Board of Directors

On behalf of the County Authorities, the Board of Directors govern the North Sound BH-ASO, and is comprised of individual representatives from the counties of Island, San Juan, Skagit, Snohomish, and Whatcom.


Island County
Chair Jill Johnson,
County Commissioner

San Juan County
Vice-Chair Jamie Stephens,
San Juan County Council

Skagit County
Ken Dahlstedt,
County Commissioner

Whatcom County
Rud Browne,
Whatcom County Council

Ex-Officio Members
Pat O'Maley-Lanphear,
Advisory Board Chair

Ron Coakley,
Advisory Board Vice Chair

Snohomish County
Sam Low,
Snohomish County Council

Dave Somers,
County Executive

Brian Sullivan,
Snohomish County Council

Stephanie Wright,
Snohomish County Council

Nate Nehring,
Snohomish County Council

Financial Documents

2018 Adopted Budget
2017 Adopted Operating Budget

Meeting Packets


Suspect Fraud?


Anonymously report suspected fraud, waste, or abuse to the North Sound BH-ASO Compliance Officer by using the Compliance Hotline.

Learn More

Dissatisfied with service?


or visit the Ombuds website for assistance in filing a complaint or appealing a denial of service.

Learn More